Motion Graphics Demo Reel

Project Information

Name of Project: Motion Graphics Demo Reel

Class: Motion Graphics

Due Date: 4/28/2021

Date Posted: 4/27/2021

Program: Adobe After Effects, Adobe Premiere

Project Description: For our final project, we needed to piece together different clips from our past projects and make a demo reel. The reel could be any length and we could use clips from other classes as long as they were in the realm of motion graphics.

Demo Reel List

For the demo reel, I decided to take clips from these projects:

Animated Logo Project

Shape and Transform Exercise

Countdown Exercise

Lower Thirds Exercise

3D Text Exercise

Camera Depth of Field Exercise

DMA-2-GO Opening Title

DMA-2-GO Bumpers

Project 3 – Fashion Video Composite – This project was for Special Topics – Art & Design in Compositing, but I decided to include it because I made the majority of the piece in Adobe After Effects and I believe it fits the Motion Graphics theme.

Improved Animated Logo

I decided to make improvements to the Animated Logo project from earlier in the semester and add text to signify the start and finish of the demo reel. I cut the clip in half when editing the reel together and placed it on each end of the reel.

Music Credit

The song heard throughout the demo reel is  Windom Earle – kirblooey. I do not own the rights for the song and it was only used for academic purposes.

Demo Reel Final Product

I decided to make the length of the reel the length of the song I chose above. I pieced together my favorite snippets from the pieces listed above and ordered them in a way that best fit with the song. Many of the pieces are shown more than once.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started