Protest Poster Practice

Project Information

Name of Project: Protest Poster Practice

Class: Media Design 1

Due Date: 9/17/2021

Date Posted: 9/17/2021

Program: Adobe Illustration

Project Description: Our assignment was to create 2-3 posters that would align to either our future personal or group projects. The goal of the assignment was to get some practice designing for the cause in a rather quick manner, as the assignment had to be completed in one hour. The signs should include a message and any actionable items towards the cause.

Protest Poster Practice

For this assignment I decided to practice designing for my personal cause. I am focusing on LGBTQ+ youth mental health awareness and bullying prevention, and I used information from the research I have gathered so far to create the posters, using actionable items I have noticed on the organizations I have followed. I also used some of the most compelling and sobering statistics I could find to grab a viewers eye. I used the same style for each poster to create cohesion, as if they are meant to be in a set.

Poster Revisions

After critique, I went back and bolded more important text in the primary portion of the posters. I also rephrased some of the text shown above.

I also decided to make variations with a QR code that links to the Trevor Project, as it was suggested by a classmate in critique. I think this version would be more easier to present at a protest, as people who want to learn more can quickly go to the website, whereas the original posters would be better hung up or posted for marketing purposes. I used https://www.flowcode.com/ to make the QR code.

One Reply to “”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started