In-Class Sketching Assignment 4

Assignment Information

Name of Assignment: In-Class Sketching Assignment 4

Class: Illustration

Due Date: 10/8/2020

Date Posted: 10/7/2020

Program: Adobe Photoshop

Size: 7 in x 4 in

Assignment Description: We were tasked with making progress on our ‘Right Here Right Now’ pieces by setting two goals we needed to complete through the duration of class. We needed to keep face-cam on (as it was an online session) and had to clarify if we were able to meet those goals during session.

Goal 1: Digital Sketches

For my first goal, I wanted to create at least two more digital composition sketches for the upcoming project, which will include one or more poses from the person drawing assignment we did two weeks ago incorporated in a fall landscape from last week’s assignment. I had done two previously, and will share those with my final post on this project. I was able to meet this goal by the designated time (3:35pm).

Goal 2: Color Layouts

My second goal was to apply a basic color palette to both sketches I completed during the first session to see where different color tones will be for the final piece. I left the people positioned in the composition colorless at this current stage, as I was more concerned with the landscape. I was able to meet this goal by the designated time (4:40pm).

My goal for Monday is to at least have a fleshed out, detailed digital sketch for my final composition, including more details of the people portrayed in the piece. I may attempt to add color, but I do not know if I will make it that far. 

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started